Optotronics Green Laser Phone info
   
 
   
Login Status  Login Status

Not logged in

» Login
Shopping cart  Shopping cart
0 Product(s) in cart
Total US $0.00
> Checkout

 

 

 
Premium +120mW Green Laser Reviews for the product - Premium +120mW Green Laser (Back to product)
 
 
8 Product Reviews - Average rating 9.9 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Outstanding!

Taylor Layton - 12th June 2013

This is a great laser. I am very impressed. The build quality of the body is very strong and well made. This laser is super bright and is probably best used with laser glasses. The beam is clearly visible in dim to no light. Jack (the owner) has great customer service if you have any questions or problems. I am very happy with my purchase. Highly recommend Optotronics!

Excellent

Keith G - 16th January 2013

Laser is great. Jack rated mine at 131mW so 11mW over spec. Beam is very thin if that's your thing. Didn't measure divergence but it seems really low.

Creates a nice visible beam in the night sky for a pretty lengthy distance.

Only negative would be the casing. Button is somewhat loose (this is normal for this host).

Service was excellent, laser came the next day with expedited shipping.

All in all, would you rather have $150 or a high powered green laser? I think the choice is obvious here.


Great Divergence!

Marlo Nuyda - 25th September 2012

Received this laser today and I gotta say it's really bright!. First thing I did was pop in the batteries and calculate the mRad and observe the dot shape. From 18.8 feet I the dot itself was 8mm resulting in an mRad of only 1.13! From 50+-5 feet the dot was 30mm which gave me an mrad of 1.8. I averaged the two and I got 1.47mRad. I don't know how accurate my calculations are but I think that's pretty good. The dot is a tad ovalish but closer to circle so I assume its running in near TEM00.

AWESOME!

Derek Ater - 01st July 2012

Excellent laser, very bright, and incredible battery life.

Simply Awesome

Bradley Elliott - 10th November 2010

I just received my 120mW laser today. I was in awe when i saw this baby light up the entire room. Super Bright. Nice clean visible beam and very fast shipping. Received within 2 days along with great customer service from Jack. A+ company Will only buy from them from now on!!!

my 120mW laser

Beau M. - 24th June 2010

Shipping was very very fast (2 days). My laser was rated at 128 average mW, that is very good. Burning power and beam brightness are very good. Can light off fireworks from 5 ft! over all quality is very good. Costumer service is the best here at Optotronics, thanks Jack!

Puts the others to shame

R. Harris - 16th June 2009

I just got my optotronics 120mw laser and I'm satisfied in every way.
Shipping was fast, well packaged and performance is out of this world.
It puts my friends nova x-150 (150mw) laser to shame with it's lower divergence, burning power and brightness...and this is only a 120mw that's documented at 128mw.
Thank you optotronics for the stellar product and service.
I can hardly wait to order my RPL.

R. Harris


Grade

Casey Little; Hyannis MA - 20th May 2009

When I decided to purchase my first high power laser, I did research online for a few weeks before deciding to go with Optotronics. Optotronics has a pristine reputation via online laser forums, so they seemed the way to go. This being my first laser, I had a few questions to ask before and after the purchase. They got back to me on all my questions within a few hours and was very pleasant to do business with. The laser itself is flawless and does everything a 120mw should. Burns matches, pops balloons, stings, and the beam is very visible at night,(sometimes during the day too). Optotronics will for sure have my future laser purchases. Oh ya the 120mw I bought actually has a 129mw average which I thought was rare, that Optotronics lasers are more powerful than advertised. Shipping was also really quick. (3 days)

 

 


 
 
 
Precision Cube Beam Splitter 20mm
Now $34.98
Equilateral Prism 25mm
Now $9.98
Beam splitting filter 50 x 22mm
Now $2.25
Precision 6 x 8mm Laser Lens
Now $27.98


 
 


Copyright ©2005-2017 Optotronics
All rights reserved.
 

home | products | affiliates | search | checkout | contact | green lasers | blue lasers | red lasers | yellow lasers | uv lasers | ir lasers | laser pointers | military lasers | medical lasers | laser beam | star pointers | dazzlers | laser diodes | astronomy lasers |